The best picture EVER!

When I was a class room teacher, I would encourage my students to always try even if it’s not right.  The most important things is to try and we will fix the mistakes as they come. This is a picture of a letter one of my pre-k students gave me six years ago. This was a student that struggle with (writing ) letter, and letter sounds. I was so proud of him, I promised him that I would keep this letter for ever! Before the end of the school year he was reading at a kindergarten level and the best part about it, was that he found joy

image

in reading and writing /creating his own stories!

Leave a Reply

